Flower Roadie: Angel Irvin

Angel

Flower Road: When did you discover Flower Road?

Angel Irvin: I met Michelle in 2008 and shortly thereafter was introduced to Flower Road. This was the first time I truly began to understand essential oils and their physiological effects. And, given the choice, I much prefer an alternative medicine to achieve health and well-being.

FR: What do you do in life – what do you do for a living, what are your hobbies, etc.?

AI: I solve people’s problems with insurance. I have been doing that for 17 years. As for insurance, there are a lot of products that are offered, home is one of the main ones I tend to lead in with, mortgage protection and auto insurance, commercial, recreational vehicles and second homes…basically anything you need to insure. Outside of work, I enjoy spending time with my dogs, and I serve on the Lambda Legal board, and I love to travel.

FR: What’s your favorite part of the process?

AI: When people get into a new home or a new car, or open a new business, there’s a lot of joy a lot of excitement. With such a big purchase comes a lot of future planning, so I often help my clients do their financial future planning at the same time. New homes and new cars are fun times for people, so I focus on that rather than the claims process of insurance, which are not fun times.

FR: What are your three tips to avoid disaster?

AI: Keep up with your maintenance, prevent further damage, and repair immediately.

FR: What your suggestions or tips for people who have just purchased a new home?

AI: Make sure you are insured properly. The value in insurance rests in knowing the difference between simply having insurance and actually being insured. That is what I teach my clients.

FR: If you could come back to life in another century, which would it be and why?

AI: I try, as hard as it is sometimes, to live in the now. I do like to travel, but time travel is another thing. Going back even one century, you lose a lot of conveniences, and I will admit to being somewhat spoiled!

FR: What is your favorite Flower Road product?

AI: Renne Cream, for sure. I do enjoy Lavender Cream, but Renne is tops.

IMG_3085_750_B

FR: What’s your favorite essential oil?

AI: Ravintsara and Lavender. Ravintsara is good for a myriad of things, so I like its versatility.

FR: What’s your favorite FR formula?

AI: Conifer. I’ve learned that it’s not about the smell, but the effect the oil has. That being said, Conifer smells amazing – like a walk through the forest.

IMG_3091_750_B

FR: What is your go-to green living tip?

AI: Refuse, reuse, recycle.

FR: What’s your pet peeve when it comes to green living, i.e. things people don’t do for the planet?

AI: I don’t like that people don’t get, or ignore the fact, that we need to take care of our planet. Ask any polar bear you know – it’s important.

mirvin@farmersagent.com
972-367-6200
Farmers Insurance Agent in Dallas, TX

line_l

To receive our newsletter directly to your inbox sign up here

line_r

oils

Instagram6.png

line_r

Flower Road products arbe available at:

Dallas Yoga Center *
4525 Lemon Avenue
3rd Floor
Dallas, TX 75219
214-443-9642
dallasyogacenter.com

Joanna Czech Facial Spa
2410 Victory Park Lane
Dallas, TX 75219
214-812-9488
joannaczech.com

Flower Road Treatment Room *
Call for appointment 214-987-2766

line_double

Flower Road is a wellness company that specializes in organic skin care and other essential oil based products. Our wellness goods, aromatherapy education and spa treatments are of the highest standards in the industry. Use Flower Road with confidence and ease.

214-987-2766

www.flowerroad.net

line_double

One thought on “Flower Roadie: Angel Irvin”

Leave a comment